India’s Biggest Go Kart Event Conducted at Buddh International Circuit Greater Noida

JK Tyre Indian Karting Race 2023 organized by Imperial Society of Innovative Engineers (ISIEINDIA) and Co- organized by Galgotias University, Gr. Noida. In this event 800+ Engineering students from 16 states of India participated in the Electric and Combustion Vehicle Design and Manufacturing event. The event is providing a great opportunity for students to delve into cutting-edge technology and innovation in the automotive sector. The mentorship from the ISIEINDIA technical committee have a valuable aspect, allowing students to work on various aspects such as vehicle design, dynamics, powertrains, and safety features. JK Tyre Indian Karting Race, being an initiative since 2014, has evidently played a pivotal role in promoting skill development and innovation among engineering students. The curtains have drawn on an exhilarating journey as our event, Indian Karting Race, came to a remarkable start on 12th October.

We take immense pride in expressing our heartfelt gratitude to all the participants, sponsors and our guests who contributed to the resounding success of this fascinating event. The opening ceremony, marked by a visible air of excitement, was graced by the presence of Dr. Rodney Reviere, Project Head,( IGVET ,GIZ India ) and Dr. Buddha Chandrashekhar ( Chief Coordinating officer ,AICTE, Ministry of education) , who served as our respected chief guests. Their inspiring words and invaluable insights have undoubtedly left an indelible mark on all attendees. Furthermore, the event was made even more distinguished by the presence of Dr. Prasenjit Ghose, Director (HASETRI, JK Tyre & Industries ltd) our esteemed guest of honor. We express our heartfelt appreciation to our esteemed guest, including Dr. K. Mallikharjuna Babu – Vice Chancellor, Galgotias Universiy, Mr. Sanchit Chopra, Sr. Vice President, EaseMyTrip, Dr. Tushar Sharma, Country Manager – Academics, ANSYS Software Pvt. Ltd., Mr. Pritish Shubham, Technical Specialist, Altair Engineering, Dr. Nitin Kumar Gaur- Registrar, Galgotias Universiy, Ms. Khushboo Chanana Founder & CEO, Skill Reporter, whose unwavering support have been instrumental in making this event a resounding success.

On the very same day, we facilitated team registration and conducted a pre- safety inspection to ensure a smooth and secure event experience for all participants. Along with engaging activities, the event highlighted an expert talk by ANSYS, while also hosting placement drives by EVage Motors and ISIEINDIA, leaving the attendees inspired and motivated. The expert talk by ANSYS added a unique dimension to the event, providing participants with valuable knowledge and understanding of cutting-edge technological advancements. Following our pre-planned schedule, we efficiently conducted the technical inspection. The careful inspection process ensured that every aspect of the technical parameters was thoroughly assessed and scrutinized.

Participants eagerly showcased their projects and prototypes, eager to demonstrate their technical skill, design and Innovation. The seamless execution of the technical inspection set a solid foundation for the event. Team Duece Racers from Lovely Professional University is the team that clears the technical inspection before every other team and won the first TI qualification award. On the other hand Team Luftwaffe Racing from Rajarambapu Institute of Technology claimed the top spot in the Engineering Design Round and Team Scavengers from Madhav Institute of Technology & Science claimed the top spot in Innovation Round. As various teams competed in the brake test, acceleration test, and cross pad challenges.

The event was a high- spirited affair, showcasing the passion and skill of young engineers. Amongst the competing teams, the Team ForzaVJTI from Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute emerged as the indisputable winners of Best Acceleration for EV category, Team Tyrants from Gitam Deemed to be University winners of Best Acceleration for CV category, Team Luftwaffe Racing from Rajarambapu Institute of Technology winners of Best Cross Pad for EV category, Team Trinity Karterz from Punjabi University winners of Best Cross Pad for CV category and Team ForzaVJTI from Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute winners of best B-plan & Cost. In addition to these awards the following awards were presented to acknowledge the outstanding contributions and spirit of the participants:

Prof. B R Patil from from MIT Academy of engineering, was honored with the Dronacharya Award for his significant and contribution toward his team. Ms. Anushka Vaidya from CSMSS Chh. SHAHU COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING was honored with the Best Women Participant Award for her exceptional performance. Team Zenith from G.B Pant DSEU Okhla I Campus won the People choice Award, They got lots of love and support from social media.

On 16th October 2023, after several static and scrutiny rounds vehicle reached for the grand finale of the event at Buddh International Circuit. Flag of ceremony in the auspicious presence of Shri Dhirendra Singh (MLA, Jewar), Dr. Dhuruv Galgotia, (CEO, Galgotia’s University), Mr. Vinod Gupta (Founder and CEO, ISIEINDIA), Mr. Sanjay Sharma, Head JK TYRE Motorsports, Mr. Ashoka from Bosch Global Software Technologies, VC , Pro-VC and HODs from Galgotias University. At JK TYRE Indian Karting Race, Team Luftwaffe Racing won overall championship for EV category title from Rajarambapu Institute of Technology and Team Infinity Racers won Runner Award for EV category from University Institute of Technology RGPV. JK Tyre Indian Karting Race, Team Niyudrath Karting won overall championship for CV category title from MIT Academy of engineering and Team Tyrants won Runner Award for CV category from Gitam Deemed to be University .The Award was presented by India’s 1st Arjun Awardee and 3 times Asia Pacific rally champion Mr. Gaurav Gill from JK Motorsports in the presence of Honorable Guest from
BOSCH India, XPS INDIA, JK TYRE and Industries, Altair Engineering, NBC Bearing, Ease MY Trip, ANSYS. Team Tyrants from GITAM University, AP in JK TYRE IKR has also performed 0-1 Sec 42.85KM/H this season.

In this season competition, we have introduced national record book to create Technological competition among teams, placement drives, entrepreneurship nurturing session, new age technology led innovation for Electric and hybrid vehicle powertrain, battery and BMS, BTMS, AI and IOT based vehicle telematics demonstrated by the teams. JK TYRE INDIAN KARTING RACE 2023 is sponsored by JK TYRES & Industries, Bosch Global Software Technologies Pvt Ltd, NBC Bearing, EASE MY Trip, EVAGE MOTORS, XPS INDIA, Ansys, EFEV Charging Solutions Pvt. Ltd (E-Fill), TECH IMPERIAL, XTRA Precision Screw, Altair Engineering, Juno Fast and Koshi Motors, IPG Automotive, All Indian Association of Industries ( AIAI). For more information on the competition, visit (